TWiki> TWiki Web>ForceNewRevision (revision 1)EditAttach
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force New Revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

Edit | Attach | Print version | History: r2 < r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions...
Topic revision: r1 - 2005-05-02 - 00:25:37 - TWikiContributor
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback
Note: Please contribute updates to this topic on TWiki.org at TWiki:TWiki.ForceNewRevision